January Reviews

I know it’s still pretty early in the month, but if you’ve reviewed a book for the challenge during January, use this Mr. Linky to share it!

6 responses to “January Reviews

  1. I read “Honeymoon in Tehran” by Azadeh Moaveni, which fits under the “Memoir Cagetory”. It was an ARC from the LibraryThing Early Reviewers Program, so my review is based on that. Here’s the direct link: http://patchworkquiltlife.blogspot.com/2009/01/book-review-honeymoon-in-tehran-by.html

  2. For the History category, I read Commander of the Faithful: The Life and Times of Emir Abd el-Kader. Abd el-Kadr led an Islamic jihad against the French in Algeria in the 19th century but, at his death, was regarded in the West as one of the “great men” of his century. My review.

  3. Valerie and Tim, thanks for linking to your reviews!

  4. For the history challenge I read “King Leopold’s Ghost”, a book I’ve been meaning to read for a long time. My review is here:
    http://page247.wordpress.com/2009/01/29/king-leopolds-ghost-by-adam-hochschild/

  5. It’s taken me forever to get around to posting on Mr. Linky, but here is my review for The Natashas!

    http://wereadtoknow.wordpress.com/2009/01/23/book-review-the-natashas/

  6. I just remembered to post my January review … sorry it took so long!

Leave a Reply

