Review Directory Up and Running! (and an update Feb’s Mini-Challenge)

Whew-I added all of our reviews so far to the directory. We already have seventeen reviews guys! By far, the most popular categories right now are Worldwide Issues and History. The only category with no reviews is Economics, but I’ve read an economics selection, so I’ll try to get the review up soon. 🙂 Right now, I have the directory organised by category, and then each review is kind of haphazardly listed. Do you think I should sort reviews within the categories? I was thinking either by title alphabetically or chronologically by when the review was published.

It’s getting towards the end of the month, and no one’s participated in this month’s mini-challenge. I’ve decided on the prize-I’ll mail you three current-edition periodicals of your choice. Since no one’s done it so far, you have a good chance of winning if you enter! Here are the rules, in case it’s slipped your mind.

2 responses to “Review Directory Up and Running! (and an update Feb’s Mini-Challenge)

  1. I think organizing by title within the category could be helpful – it would be interesting to see if there are multiple reviews for the same book.

  2. Hi Eva,

    I thought you might be interested in the Global Voices: Read Your Way Around the World Challenge. Read a book about a country you have never read about by April 23.

    Details here: http://globalvoicesonline.org/2009/03/26/global-voices-book-challenge-read-your-way-around-the-world

Leave a Reply

